Wed Our Way - Destination Wedding Reviews 

We had honor and pleasure to help some amazing couples plan their custom, flawless weddings in France.  Here is what they say about their experience of working with us:


Thank you Laetitia, you made our special day fun and memorable.

We were both really happy with the day that Laetitia helped organised for us. We got a response not long after we first emailed Wed our way, followed by a Skype call and then everything was set in motion! Laetitia was professional and friendly throughout the long process of planning. We got all the options sent to us for flowers venues, entertainment etc and we just had to pick which one we preferred. It made the whole thing really easy. I would recommend Wed our way to any friends planning on getting married overseas.Thank you Laetitia, you made our special day fun and memorable.

Lots of love, Judith & Jason

 - Judith and Jason, 7th September 2017

Her passion to ensure your Big Day is exactly what you hope for is awe-inspiring, and she truly made us feel as though the day was tailor made for us.

Working with WOW for our intimate wedding abroad has been an absolute pleasure.

From the ease of communication to the creative concepts, Laetitia (our wonderful planner) really made us feel at ease when planning our wedding abroad. Based in Australia, Laeti sent photos of venues, table set ups, decorations, and much more, to make it seem as though we were right there in the midst of things.   We could not recommend Laeti any more than we already do, her passion to ensure your Big Day is exactly what you hope for is awe-inspiring, and she truly made us feel as though the day was tailor made for us. 

 - Florence and Wassim, 5th October 2017

In essence they took away all the stress of planning a wedding as they always knew exactly what stage we were at with the various elements and chased anything we still awaited answers for.

From the moment I chatted with Martina on Skype to the very last contact I had with Laetitia after our wedding, I felt like we were in safe hands.

From helping us choose our wedding venue to settling the final bill with the venue, all of our questions were answered and all our concerns were dealt with and solutions offered. Nothing was ever too much trouble for these ladies and their suggestions of the various suppliers was perfect. Not one supplier let us down and all of them were well briefed on our exact needs. We never felt we were led in a particular direction in terms of our preferred style or the way we wanted our wedding to happen. However when I asked for an opinion I could rely on one. Laetitia provided us with some really good advice but it never felt like we lost control of what we wanted on our special day. She allowed us to develop our own wedding theme and added to our ideas to develop them further.

Even though we booked our wedding 2 Years and 8 months in advance, the two of them were keen to learn our ideas at an early stage and the contact over that period allowed us to get to know each other. In essence they took away all the stress of planning a wedding as they always knew exactly what stage we were at with the various elements and chased anything we still awaited answers for. I always felt comfortable making contact and was never made to feel like a pest even though I did ask lots and lots of questions continually.

The Planning Pod was invaluable as a planning tool. It allowed us to see our budget, all our message threads and much more. At one point we did have an issue with the receiving and sending of messages which once I higlighted this to Martina she made sure I had her mobile number so that I could contact should I have any concerns. Her biggest concern was that I never got to the point where I was stressed about the wedding which I found was a wonderful personal touch.

Our wedding day was just perfect. Laetitia had every aspect under control and despite me being a control freak and wanting to check on progress myself, I allowed myself to be looked after by Laetitia who ensured our day ran smoothly. Even though we had an itinerary for the day, she allowed the day to take its natural course and she gauged the flow and mood of our guests. Both myself and my new husband were able to relax and enjoy our big day knowing we were well looked after. I can't thank the team enough and was so glad I came across them in my research. Thank you!!!

 - Amanda and Chris, 2nd August 2017

They understand what you want very quickly and make sure it happens.

Planning a wedding in another country can be a scary prospect but WedOurWay were absolutely fantastic. They are extremely friendly and hard working! They put everything into making our day as special as possible and we couldn't speak highly enough of them! 



They understand what you want very quickly and make sure it happens. Last minute requests were no problem, if it can be done they will do it! If you're planning a wedding then these are the people to use, we can't thank them enough!


 - Jenna and Adam, 29th june 2017

All of the vendors and suppliers recommended were amazing and we know for a fact we would never have been able to arrange such a great day without the knowledge and expertise of Wed our Way.

I know a lot of people say planning a wedding is a very stressful experience, however we can honestly say that the build up to our day was actually extremely exciting and easy. From the first contact over Skype we automatically knew that Wed our Way would be the best option for us due to the professional and informative manner that put us at ease. We then took a trip to Malta to meet Laetitia where she took us on a tour of a shortlist of potential venues, we were immediately impressed by the friendly, relaxed and helpful atmosphere.

From that moment on Laetitia was in contact with us helping to ensure we kept on track with any deadlines or decisions that needed to be made, while at the same time offering great solutions to some of the ideas we had so we felt everything was personal and tailored exactly to what we were wishing for our special day.
On the day, everything ran so smoothly and we honestly feel this is because Laetitia had listened to all of the things that were important to us and we really felt that she did a fantastic job at managing all aspects.

All of the vendors and suppliers recommended were amazing and we know for a fact we would never have been able to arrange such a great day without the knowledge and expertise of Wed our Way.
Not only will we remember the day as the happiest of our lives but all of our guests also raved about how much of a fantastic day they had celebrating with us.
Thank you again so much to Laetitia and the Wed our Way team for helping us have the perfect day!

 - Sarah and Simon, 12th June 2017

Laetitia’s attention to detail was out of this world! She listened to every little detail of what I wanted and didn’t miss a thing. She knew exactly who to steer me in the direction of to suit my style and boy did she get it right!

When we got engaged it was a given we were doing it away, I was a bit apprehensive about how to go about everything and wasn’t sure to look for direction. As soon as I found Wed Our Way everything changed.. it literally could not have been any easier!

Laetitia’s attention to detail was out of this world! She listened to every little detail of what I wanted and didn’t miss a thing. She knew exactly who to steer me in the direction of to suit my style and boy did she get it right! I remember Laetitia saying you can have anything your heart desires if you have your wedding in abroad nothing is too much! From start to finish it was so so easy, Laetitia kept us informed with regular emails and I never once felt stressed or worried about a thing, she really was THE best wedding planner.

My worry was not having enough information or picking something that wouldn’t suit me but they have such a variety of vendors there’s something to suit everyone!



All of our guests had the most wonderful day, everything ran so smoothly and I couldn’t have done it without Laetitia!
I even got to steal my husband away a couple of times to myself knowing Laetitia was there making sure everything was as it should be.
I’m so sad our planning is over but myself and Donal cannot be more happy about how great the day was and my only complaint is.. it went way to fast! I can’t thank Laetitia enough she made our wedding day in one word.. PERFECT!!

If you are starting your journey and trying to decide who to go with and you want a beautiful, detailed, relaxed, luxurious, stunning wedding Laetitia is your girl! Thanks Laetitia and everyone at Wed Our Way you gave me my fairy-tale wedding.

 - Michelle and Donal, 31st May 2017

So many people commented during the planning that we were both so chilled, but it really didn't feel like there was anything to stress about.

We got engaged October 16 and immediately decided to have a destination wedding. Initially we didn't consider using a wedding planner and were trying to research and plan ourselves, however we quickly realised this was not easy from the UK and thankfully found Laetitia.


We were a little apprehensive at first, we were not planning to visit prior to the wedding and sending large sums of money to someone we'd never met was not something we were used to. Also, we weren't sure how easy it would be to get our vision for the day across over email and phone calls. We messaged Laetitia and within 48 hours we were on Skype discussing the service that she provides and the ideas we had for our wedding day. After speaking with Laetitia we felt so much more at ease, she completely understood our vision and her knowledge of the venue options and other services was amazing. The planning pod is a wonderful tool to message, share pictures and files. This, along with Laetitia, kept us on track with decisions and payments for the 7 months of planning.


As the Bride, I was worried I wouldn't feel comfortable handing over control of the wedding planning, however Laetitia was always very responsive and listened to all our comments and questions, she always advised but left the final decision with us!
Choosing suppliers was so easy, Laetitia would send options and all we had to do was read through and pick each one. As simple as that!

So many people commented during the planning that we were both so chilled, but it really didn't feel like there was anything to stress about.



We arrived 3 days before our wedding and it was lovely to meet Laetitia in person, she has a wonderful, warm personality and was totally in control of everything. The big day arrived and everything flowed perfectly, all the suppliers we had chosen were fantastic. The music was a huge highlight for us, they were simply amazing!
Laetitia was there all day; although you would hardly notice. She kept everything running smoothly in the background and the day wouldn't have been the same without her.

There were so many happy tears throughout the day and my Husband & I were congratulated by so many of our guests on the day we had put together, but actually total credit goes to Laetitia and we will be forever grateful to her.

 - Laurie and Ricky, 22nd May 2017

If you are lucky enough to have a planner as competent and as attentive as Laetitia/WOW then I am sure you will have the most amazing wedding day

We were unsure wether the addition expense of a wedding planner (for our destination wedding) was truly necessary, something which we quickly realised was. 

My wife and I (queue huge cheer!) both work in high pressured jobs in London and so it would have been difficult and practically impossible for us to manage all of the communications with vendors and to ensure the wedding day ran as smoothly as it did.

Laetitia made the wedding planning process an absolute breeze. Not a single stone was left unturned. Every question and concern we had at every step along the way was answered and resolved in good time.

Laetitia completely understands and gets us. There was never any pressure for us to make any choices we weren't comfortable with. In our opinion she has a great taste and so we were easily able to trust her whenever we were unsure.

A huge advantage of using WOW is access to the Planning Pod which manages all communications between you and WOW, as well as perhaps the most important thing, the budget. The final cost for us came in almost exactly inline with the budget which was a huge advantage when planning financially for one of the most expensive purchases you will potentially ever make.

My main advice to friends and family who are tying the knot is even if you intend to get married in your own country, get a wedding planner. If you are lucky enough to have a planner as competent and as attentive as Laetitia/WOW then I am sure you will have the most amazing wedding day.

 - Simona and Greg Cross, 14th October 2016

all the time she was so keen to hear what we wanted, rather than just sell us the ‘ready made’ wedding. This really stood out to us and we knew immediately that WOW were the ones to help us plan our big day.

When we decided to have our wedding in Malta we began researching online. I came across a few different websites for wedding planners  and although I had not initially thought about having a wedding planner, I thought it should be something to consider. We researched a few different wedding planners and venues and then decided that a visit  before the wedding would be a perfect excuse for a holiday! 


When we first met up with Martina, she was so friendly and so full of enthusiasm, giving us ideas for our wedding and sharing ideas of venue set ups etc she had done previously. However, all the time she was so keen to hear what we wanted, rather than just sell us the ‘ready made’ wedding. This really stood out to us and we knew immediately that WOW were the ones to help us plan our big day. 

In the months following Laetitia from WOW helped plan every aspect of our wedding. We had our own personal planning page where we could share ideas and organise every aspect of the wedding. WOW have a wide range of suppliers – catering for every style and budget and so it was easy to choose a photographer, florist, musicians etc. and Laetitia was always full of ideas and prompt with her replies which made planning easy. 

When we came to Malta for our wedding, Laetitia was brilliant, she came with us to the registry office, to meet suppliers and walk around the venue to ensure that we were all on the same page. Her attention to detail was brilliant, and prompted us to think about things that had not crossed our minds. She clearly loves her job and helping couples create their fairytale wedding! 

We had around 100 guests come to our wedding and having Laetitia there to ensure the smooth running of the day took all the pressure off ourselves and so we could enjoy every second of the day, which really was invaluable. I would recommend anyone planning a wedding in Malta to get in touch with WOW as I am sure you will find that they are the best wedding planners in Malta.

Thank you so much Laetitia and all the staff at Wed our Way!

 - Katie and Peter Matthewman, 12th July 2016

In planning your wedding with Wed our Way you are not only working with and being advised by expert wedding planners, you are accessing the best locations, venues and suppliers Malta has to offer

Firstly, we had a wonderful wedding day and we're grateful to Laetitia and the team for making everything possible. Every detail of our day was perfect and our wedding planner was extremely thorough in ensuring everything was as we had imagined it would be and that our guests had a wonderful time.

Laetitia has an excellent balance of being very personable and approachable in the run up to the wedding, but at the same time direct in answering questions without hesitation and very efficient in her work to ensure the day went smoothly and to plan.

She is very accommodating and flexible to fit into our schedule, having meetings with us via Skype in the evenings or at any time to suit us. She always responds to queries in a timely fashion and sends prompts to complete important tasks on schedule. Laetitia also managed the other suppliers involved in a very proactive way and she was with us every step of the way. We can't recommend her enough.

The service overall from Wed our Way was fantastic. Initially, we had some reservations about getting married abroad, but the professional approach, the tailored service and the online way of working put us completely at ease. In planning your wedding with Wed our Way you are not only working with and being advised by expert wedding planners, you are accessing the best locations, venues and suppliers the country has to offer."

 - Jenni and Craig Shaw, 11th April 2016

We can look back at our wedding without a single regret, it truly was perfect, even down to the small details.

Having been engaged for 2 years and still not started to plan our wedding we started to look for help online, we knew we would get married abroad. A quick internet search found WOW and shortly afterwards we had a Skype call to discuss our ideas.

Laetitia really made us feel at ease throughout the whole process.

Laetitia's planning was perfect. She was able to advise us without being pushy and if she knew our idea's wouldn't work she was happy to tell us and advise us of alternatives ideas. It was great to have reliable support that was available whenever we needed it.

The wedding day itself truly was the happiest day of our lives, and we both loved every minute of it. We can look back at our wedding without a single regret, it truly was perfect, even down to the small details.

We would highly recommend Laetitia's services and are very thankful for the hard work and effort she put in, even being there on the wedding day to oversee that everything goes to plan...which of course it did.

Thanks again

 - Jessica & James, 7th July 2017

I'm so glad Lennie convinced me to get a wedding planner and I'm so happy and grateful that it was you, Laetitia!! :)

Thank you so much for all your help during the last 1.5 years. You made our day a success and stress free despite Abi the bridesmaid running late!

All throughout our planning process you have been so calm and supportive, you always found solutions to every obstacle we faced and you and I know we had a few of those some even more complicated and complex than anticipated.

Everything about our wedding day turned out perfect and I would not have changed anything. We couldn't have pulled off the wedding as smoothly as we did with you on the day. I'm so glad Lennie convinced me to get a wedding planner and I'm so happy and grateful that it was you, Laetitia!! :)

Thanks xx

 - Kathy & Lennie, 16th June 2017

Get Your Free Guide

8 Surprising Details of Perfectly Planned Destination Weddings in France

Captcha Image